Verre Tranquille

the lives of over 100 sims

another one

January 1982

Halette Simon is 32, Alexandre is 31, Lyle is 3 and Aimee is 10 months

(narrated by Halette)

A few months ago Alexandre and I got the kids a dog. She turned out to be so much work, constantly climbing on furniture, chewing pillows, and with two toddlers in the house it hasn’t been good for me.

She’s very sweet but I barely have enough time to take her for a walk, and soon I’ll be starting work again.

Aimee is crawling and I have to run after her so she won’t get to the stairs. She’s not such a terrible kid but it’s hard to look after her and Lyle.

Speaking of Lyle, he’s turning four in a couple of weeks and we’re planning a birthday picnic with the whole family for him. He’s such a good kid and I’ve been paying so much attention to Aimee since she was born, he deserves a big party.

I can get really tired and try not to fall asleep and keep an eye on the children but sometimes I just can’t. I know Lyle only means good to his sister but she’s so tiny and he’s not aware that he can harm her.

Alexandre works really long shifts at the hospital and I’m always asleep when he comes home.

If Aimee wakes up I have to take care of her, but I’m not mad at Alexandre since I know he’s working hard all day.

When he is with the children it’s a blessing. Somehow Aimee is always so calm when he’s around, she’s definitely a daddy’s girl.

Not long ago I found out I was pregnant again. I told Alexandre as soon as I could and he told me he was excited and actually did want another one. I was surprised because I was sure he wanted 2. I told him since we got married I want 4 or 5 children but he never said anything. I would be happy if Aimee would at least be two by the time the baby would be born but I guess it will come sooner than that.

We’ll have to move and hope things will get calmer by the time the baby arrives.
outtake:


notes:

  • Baby Simon will come in September. They tried for a baby but story-wise I don’t think they’d want another baby so soon.
  • Aimee’s early age up was an accident when I changed her skintone but I might do it with other toddlers too, 10 months seems okay. Plus she looks so cute being so tiny in that onesie all the time!
  • I came to this house not having a clue what to do, but luckily things played themselves.
  • I’m very happy this baby’s coming because if not I’d have a whole empty grade in school and I don’t want that! I already have the 12th and 11th grade in the high school only have one student each which makes the class arrangement pretty weird.
7 responses to “another one

  1. starrsim July 14, 2011 at 4:42 am

    Aww another baby. At first I thought that they were going to give the puppy up for adoption

  2. Carla July 15, 2011 at 4:07 am

    Aw, another baby! Sometimes babies come when you’re not expecting them, in real life and in the game. 😉 I’m glad Alexandre was excited, even if he’s now going to have more kids than he initially wanted. Can’t wait to see Baby Simon!

    Do you happen to remember what height you’re using on Lyle? He looks taller than my 3-year-olds but still not too stretched out (I use 1.2 for my 3s).

    I don’t mind having completely empty grades. It means I can pretend I’m actually quite good at population control, instead completely crap at it, which is the truth. 😉 “Look, I had this whole year where NO ONE had a baby!” LOL.

    • Flit July 15, 2011 at 11:39 pm

      I had ACR for a while but not much in a time I was actually playing (Building VT took so long!) so this will be one of the first babies I really didn’t expect.

      I’m using 1.2 on all of my 3 year olds and Lyle is no exception 🙂

      Having an empty grade isn’t too bad but the class arrangement is already driving me insane! I planned poorly and my High School won’t make much sense. Luckily the children aged elementary and under are pretty equal, other than one or two exceptions.

      Thanks for reading and commenting!

  3. fortuneshores July 15, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    Wow, they are going to be really busy with 3 little ones! But if she wants 4 or 5, then I guess she’s okay with that. The kids are super cute and I can’t wait to see what they look like when they get older!

    • Flit July 15, 2011 at 11:45 pm

      Luckily Lyle will be a child before #3 is born, but I’m not sure it matters since they’ll have to hire a nanny anyway, because of their jobs. Aimee turned out really beautiful and I’m actually about to turn Lyle to a child in my game right now so you won’t have to wait too long, lol!

      Thanks for reading and commenting!

  4. Blackcat July 22, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    I love it when families play themselves like that. It’s going to be a hectic household when the baby comes, but the kids are so cute and and the new one will be, too.

Leave a Reply

