Verre Tranquille

the lives of over 100 sims

february 1982 birthdays

February 1982

Lyle Simon turns 4 this month. He will start going to the kindergarten in September and spends his days playing with his neighbor of the same age Fitz Moreau.

notes:

  • I switched defaults and I love it. I’m using the dermalicious skintones and the defaults now, which means some of the sims’ skintone will be a little off but I tried to make it as close as possible. I also switched eyes for sims with geneticized eyes so now I only use defaults on all sims.
  • I didn’t think I’d like Lyle as much as I do because he was pretty boring looking as a toddler, but luckily he has his dad‘s jaw.
8 responses to “february 1982 birthdays

  1. Carla July 16, 2011 at 3:39 am

    Lyle is super cute! I just want to pinch his little cheeks.

    I use the Dermalicious skin tones as well and they took some getting used to. I remember thinking the medium tone was a little too yellow for my liking but I don’t even notice it now. It’s a great set!

    • Flit July 16, 2011 at 3:57 am

      It was a complete surprise for me, I thought he’d turn out boring but I am loving him now! Maybe it’s just the new skintones…

      That is the only problem I have with that set, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it. And of course I know you use them, lol! It’s because of you, Crystal Creek, and possibly other ‘hoods I don’t remember right now that I chose this set.

  2. Tanja July 16, 2011 at 10:50 am

    I’m sorry it took me this long to get here! For some strange reason I forgot to add this blog to my google reader!
    Anyway, Lyle is very cute, but he has some gorgeous parents as well, so he was bound to be cute 🙂

    I’ve tried the Dermalicious skintones in SimsVille as well, because I absolutely loved them on Carla’s sims, but for some reasond they didn’t look so good on my sims.
    Now I’m using ‘a mixed-up memory’ bu jessi (http://jessi-dot.dreamwidth.org/2457.html) and I love them!
    My eye defaults are from her as well.

    • Flit July 16, 2011 at 4:13 pm

      Well, you know, in The Sims 2 two gorgeous parents can make a fugly baby!

      I guess I’m just lucky because so far they look good on my sims! That is actually the default set I used before, as well as the geneticized tones and the other skintones Jessi offers and I believe ‘Both my wings’ are my eye defaults, which I love.

      Just to warn you, if you’re using the geneticized tones of her skintones, they’re beautiful but badly geneticized. It has values like ‘0’ and ‘1’ which doesn’t make any sense. I tried to edit it but somehow it stayed funky.

      • laurelcrossing July 21, 2011 at 2:50 am

        EDIT: I agree that the genticizing being bad. But I went ahead and took the time to correct it. So now the plain and freckled skins are now lined up properly. Flit, if you still want them, I can email you the values (or just email you the edited files) to properly line up them up. I remember it took me over an hour to do it and want to save you the time.

    • laurelcrossing July 21, 2011 at 2:49 am

      I’m using MUM skins as well, and the Wearing Diamonds freckled skins, so I can have genetic freckles. They turned out nicely!

  3. Monique July 22, 2011 at 3:35 am

    I think Lyle is adorable. I like a strong jawline, its an interesting and attractive facial feature to have.

    I am learning that you can’t judge how a sim will look when they are a toddler. The toddler stage can go either be cute, ugly or boring. And than when the sim grows up they end up totally different.

  4. maisie July 22, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Lyle turned cute, I like his jaw, and yes skintones can really change a sim! I like this skin set, if only skin files weren’t so large, so many beautifully made ones out there.

Leave a Reply

